Inspiration, Inspiration, Inspiration.

2 Sep

Usually inspiration tends to be with me like my right hand. I find it in the oddest of places; I once wrote a poem about the scent of perfume on an old woman. Though recently I have been at an utter loss of words; quite literally. Frustrated, my mother whom has entirely changed her diet and is losing weight left and right dragged me out for a run. By dragged I mean coaxed, she’s not strong enough to drag me out… yet.

Perhaps it was the endorphins or maybe the beautiful run over the Rip Van Winkle Bridge, but I suddenly found my inspiration. With my heart pumping and provocative rap music blasting in my head I couldn’t stop my thoughts. They went at a mile a minute, that’s 7 times as quick as my feet were! I thought of absurd things, stressful things, and lovely things.

One thought that stood out the most was the thought of my mother’s wonderful ambition. As I said in my previous blog, ambition is beautiful. She wanted to lose weight, be the best woman she could be and she’s doing it at rapid speed.

Not only did she inspire my thoughts but she also inspired me to run even more.  I do adore that woman.

10 Responses to “Inspiration, Inspiration, Inspiration.”

  1. Danson September 2, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    I really like your style of writing!

    Its straight from the heart and unrehearsed 🙂

    Im more of a “reaseach methodically and present” type of writer, but i take alot from what you are doing here. Keep it up! Its also a very heart warming experience to share, and one that alot of people could learn from.

    • careohhlyn September 3, 2010 at 4:15 am #

      Thank you so much for the lovely compliments, I find that I’m unable to research and be methodical when writing… I’m not sure why. Perhaps I’m too impatient?

  2. lifeasme23 September 2, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    I love your blog! Its funny and interesting! I especially love this postand the one about old shows like Angry Beavers (I am avid CatDog watcher myself).

    • careohhlyn September 3, 2010 at 4:17 am #

      Oh my goodness! I completly forgot about cat dog! Thanks for the lovely comment aswel!

  3. merrilymarylee September 2, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    What a lovely new blog!

    Gee, I could use your mother’s inspiration! I would, however, have to be dragged. Tell her congratulations from Lard Butt! 🙂

    • careohhlyn September 3, 2010 at 4:20 am #

      Thank you for the comment, and I will certainly tell her!

  4. kris513 September 2, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    Cool post. short and sweet :). I wrote a post about my epic loss of inspiration and motivation too so it’s cool to know that I’m not the only one who’s kinda going through the same thing.

    If you ever wanna check out my post and see what i’m talking about: http://kris513.com/2010/08/16/cabin-fever/

    Keep doing what you’re doing 🙂

    Lights out till next time.

    Kris513

    • careohhlyn September 3, 2010 at 4:21 am #

      I’ll definetly check it out, us inspirationally impared must stick together!

  5. Juliana September 3, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    Carolyn, thank you for coming by my blog! You have a lovely blog yourself :). I understand completely what you mean about suddenly snapping into inspiration … this happens to me often too, and usually when I finally LET go … which can be so difficult sometimes, but each time it happens, it gets easier.

    Your mother sounds like a lovely person … I’ve been going on walks with my mother too, as she’s become determined lately to lose weight too :).

    xoxo

  6. findingauthenticity September 3, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    Carolyn, You have a lovely blog! I understand completely what you said about finding inspiration in strange places. That is a sign of deep creativity, I think!

Leave a Reply

